Lady Gaga's "One World: Together at 真人百家家乐官网网站home" raised $127 million for coronavirus relief; more. (April 20) AP Entertainment


posted to social media just two weeks before the album was set to drop, Gaga explained that it "just doesn't feel right" to release the album amid the coronavirus outbreak, which has more than 3.6 million confirmed cases worldwide, according to data from Johns Hopkins University. 

"First of all, I want to make sure everyone is staying safe and practicing social distancing," Gaga wrote. "Please know that I'm thinking of you all."

Since posting that message, Gaga and advocacy organization Global Citizen launched the musical TV special "One World: Together at 真人百家家乐官网网站home," which aired April 18 and raised nearly $128 million for coronavirus relief.

Staying Apart, Together: A newsletter about how to cope with the coronavirus pandemic

The "Born This Way" artist did give fans a tease of "Chromatica" in late April by revealing the album's track list.

Mother Monster shared the names of the songs on her record hours after Variety and Vulture reported that Target (presumably accidentally) leaked her album art and song names on its website. That information has since been removed from the Target site.

USA TODAY reached out to the retailer for comment.

So what should monsters be ready for, other than Gaga's first single "Stupid Love"?

Collaborations include songs featuring Elton John, Ariana Grande and Blackpink. Scroll below for the full 16-song tracklist.

Aside from the pandemic delaying Gaga's album, the artist's Las Vegas residency shows from April 30 to May 11 were also postponed. However, her Chromatica Ball world tour is still scheduled to kick off July 24 in Paris.

The 11-time Grammy winner also revealed that she had planned a secret set at Coachella Music Festival next month, which was similarly postponed due to COVID-19 concerns.

"Chromatica" tracklist

1. "Chromatica I"

2. "Alice"

3. Stupid Love"

4. "Rain On Me" (with Ariana Grande)

5. "Free Woman"

6. "Fun Tonight"

7. "Chromatica II"

8. "911"

9. "Plastic Doll"

10. "Sour Candy" (with Blackpink)

11. "Enigma"

12. "Replay"

13. "Chromatica III"

14. "Sine From Above" (with Elton John)

15. "1000 Doves"

16. "Babylon"

Contributing: Patrick Ryan

Show Thumbnails
Show Captions
Read or Share this story: /story/entertainment/music/2020/05/06/lady-gagas-chromatica-album-has-new-may-release-date/5175903002/